Saturday, 31 December 2011

All square


We've never got to this stage before, all square into the last - its a classic winner takes all situation.

Gleeson snuck in and took the prize :-)

Thursday, 29 December 2011

Tuesday, 27 December 2011

Missing dog

After only 2 days raydog (radar the rescue dog) has vanished. He could literally be anywhere!

Monday, 26 December 2011

Nut cake


my dad does love these fruit cakes all the way from the US of A

Sunday, 25 December 2011

Spuds

Spuds & carrots - miles better than anyone else's
my blog my rules :-)

we were having a 5 bird roast, but unfortunately it was still frozen when it came to being cooked, so we did our ham instead. we've cooked & munched the 5 bird and very nice it was too

weeman in the playroom

Monday, 19 December 2011

Phantom sign switcher strikes again


i've been to city house again today (my old building), i couldn't revisit my old stomping ground and not have a little sign shinangans :-)

Sunday, 18 December 2011

Busiest farmers ever

Every man & his dog was at the farmers today. Took half an hour to get from the road to the parking space. No more people please, its too busy now! Hot hog roast lady brought her fit sister (maybe she's not her sister, but im never one to let facts get in the way of a fantasy!) along.
5 bird roast looks amazing, panchetta, chorizo, wild boar parma ham, other hams, bacon, cheese, apples, veggies, pastrami and pies are all winners too.

Saturday, 17 December 2011

-2

Yet another photo of the temperature gauge in my car. Just in case I need to refer back to the level of chilly brrrrrnes. Coming home last night.

Monday, 12 December 2011

Another mjt

Not as good as my astra, but its OK I guess!

Saturday, 10 December 2011

Uncaged monkeys

Went to see Uncaged monkeys on Wednesday night. Enjoyed it, funny, science & singing all rolled into a 3 hour show

Chilly again

And pretty clear too. Dan says its gonna snow late next week. Fingers crossed he's right :-)